

## Connecting North Carolina to a Better Future

4

**ATTACHMENT 1** 

Oppie N. Jordan Chair

January 15, 2009

George Bakolia

John Bardo

Jim Fain

Craig Fowler

Stanley H. Fox

Dorenda Gatling

Wayne Goodwin

Reba Green-Holley

Billy Ray Hall

Jon R. Hamm

Foyle Hightower, Jr.

Karl Knapp

Melinda Lawrence

Rebecca Troutman

Jane Smith Patterson Executive Director

www.e-nc.org

N.C. Rural Economic Development Center 4021 Carya Drive Raleigh, NC 27610 Mr. Kenneth Pennoyer Town of Chapel Hill 405 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Re:

December 2008 PEG Grant Award from the e-NC Authority Contract Ref #: 2008-245-80315-102; "Funding for "The Peoples Channel"; Programming P"

Dear Mr. Pennoyer:

On December 11, 2008, the commissioners of the e-NC Authority approved \$290,891.62 in PEG grant awards at its e-NC Commission Meeting. I am pleased to notify you that the e-NC Authority has selected the Town of Chapel Hill for funding under this program for e-NC Capital Expenditure Grants for Qualified PEG Channels. Funds have been awarded to your local government in the amount of \$24,991.20 for the capital expenditure projects outlined in your proposal for the PEG channel(s) described.

Congratulations on this award. We extend out best wishes to you for continued success of your local PEG channels and look forward to working with you on this grant.

We will be sending out grant agreements mid January. For questions regarding the award or contracting process please contact Carol Torian at <a href="mailto:ctorian@e-nc.org">ctorian@e-nc.org</a> or 919-250-4314, or Angie Bailey at <a href="mailto:abailey@e-nc.org">abailey@e-nc.org</a> or 919-250-4314.

Sincerely,

Jane Smith Patterson Executive Director

ave Smith Patterin