A RESOLUTION NOMINATING APPLICANTS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND COMMITTEES (2009-05-18/R-6)

WHEREAS, the applications for service on an advisory board or commission or other committees listed below have been received; and

WHEREAS, the applicants have been determined by the Town Clerk to be eligible to serve;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the Town of Chapel Hill that the following names are placed in nomination to serve on an advisory board or commission:

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Board

Perri Morgan

Planning Board

Benjamin Brodey

Sustainable Community Visioning Task Force

Bruce Ballentine Barry Campbell John Woodward Claris Randy Dean Cox Douglas C. Day Jonathan P Dehart Arthur Finn Madeline Jefferson Adam W. Jones Nancie McDermott Gordon Merklein **Charity Pennock** Etta D. Pisano **Steve Price** Will Raymond Jon Rucker Amy Ryan Matthew Scheer Ellen Shannon Louis L Shook, Jr. Del Snow John Wescott

This the 18th day of May, 2009.