BOARD AND COMMITTEE CURRENT VACANIECS AND TERM EXPIRATIONS FOR 6-30-2010

Board/Committee	Member's Name (Position is Town unless noted)	Number of Terms	Race	Sex
Bicycle and	Rainer Dammers	0	C	M
Pedestrian Advisory	Douglas Wilson (Chatham or Durham County)	1	C	M
Board	Christopher Clemmons (Orange County)	0	C	M
Board of Adjustment	Ann Anderson	1	C	F
	Valerie Bateman	1	C	F
	*Stephanie Schmitt	2	C	F
	Daniel Jensen	1	C	M
	Vacant	NA	NA	NA
	Vacant (Orange County-JPA)	NA	NA	NA
	Vacant (Orange County-ETJ or JPA)	NA	NA	NA
Cemeteries Advisory	Steve Moore	0	C	M
Board	Mary L. Hayes	0	C	F
Chapel Hill Downtown	Thomas O'Connell (Downtown Business Owner)	0	C	M
Partnership	*Mayor	2	C	M
-	Chris Jones (CHDP appointed)	2	C	M
Chapel Hill Public	*Pamela Pease	2	C	F
Arts Commission	Enid Handler	0	C	F
	Banu Valladares	0	Н	F
	Scott Radway	1	C	M
	*Debbie Hepp	2	C	F
	6 Vacant	NA	NA	NA
Community Design	*Mark Broadwell	2	C	M
Commission	George Selkirk	0	C	M
	2 Vacant	NA	NA	NA
Greenways	Christine Berndt	1	C	F
Commission	David Tuttle	0	C	M
	Vacant	NA	NA	NA

^{*-} Ineligible for reappointment (served 2 terms).

The following abbreviations are used in this document.

O-filled mid-term vacancy, 1-first full-term, 2-second full-term, 2+- second full-term plus 1yr extension F-Female, M-Male, NA-Not applicable

C-Caucasian, AA-African American, H-Hispanic, A-Asian or Pacific Islander, M-Multi-ethnic

Board/Committee	Member's Name (Position is Town unless noted)	Number of Terms	Race	Sex
Historic District Commission	Joseph Reckford Jeffery Hart *Stephen Rich Vacant	0 0 2 NA	C C C NA	M M M NA
Human Services Advisory Board	Glenn Gerding Rolin Mainuddin Vacant	1 0 NA	C A NA	M M NA
Justice In Action Committee	Bernard Flatow Kelly Reilly TBD Vacant Positions	1 0 NA	C C NA	M F NA
Library Board of Trustees	Paul Jones Martha Diefendorf	1 1	C C	M F
OWASA Board of Directors	*Randy Kabrick Alan Rimer Gordon Merklein Vacant	2 1 1 NA	C C C NA	M M M NA
Parks and Recreation Commission	Doug Heilig Kay Schlegel-Pratt Betsey Anderson Vacant Vacant (Orange County)	1 0 1 NA NA	C C C NA NA	M F F NA NA
Personnel Appeals Committee	Asila Calhoun Joanne Fiore 3 Vacant	0 0 NA	AA C NA	F F NA
Planning Board	John Ager Michael Collins Andrea Rohrbacher Vacant (Orange County-ETJ)	1 1 1 NA	C C C NA	M M F NA

The following abbreviations are used in this document.

O-filled mid-term vacancy, 1-first full-term, 2-second full-term, 2+- second full-term plus 1yr extension F-Female, M-Male, NA-Not applicable

C-Caucasian, AA-African American, H-Hispanic, A-Asian or Pacific Islander, M-Multi-ethnic

^{*-} Ineligible for reappointment (served 2 terms).

Board/Committee	Member's Name (Position is Town unless noted)	Number of Terms	Race	Sex
Public Housing	Donald Shaw	0	C	M
Program Advisory	Evangelee Shuler	1	AA	F
Board	2 Vacant	NA	NA	NA
	1 Vacant (Public Housing Resident)	NA	NA	NA
	1 Vacant (Carrboro Resident)	NA	NA	NA
Stormwater	Milton Heath, Jr.	1	C	M
Management Utility Advisory Board	Kevin Schwartz	0	C	M
	Alan Rimer	1	C	M
	Margaret Holton	1	C	F
Sustainability	Hank Rodenburg	0	C	M
Committee	Paulette Germain-Bekolo	0	AA	F
	Joy Steinberg	0	C	F
	2 Vacant	NA	NA	NA
Transportation Board	Roger Lundblad	0	C	M
-	Melodie Parrish	0	C	F

The following abbreviations are used in this document.

^{*-} Ineligible for reappointment (served 2 terms).